School Governance

The International School of Turin as a proud IB World School is legally registered as a non-profit association whose membership is composed of the parents or guardians of children enrolled in the School.

IST Governance

Its mandate is documented by its By­Laws, a legal document registered in Italy available to all association’s members. 

Every three years the members of the Association elect a Board of Directors which is invested in the management of the School affairs.
The Board, in turn, selects a President, a Vice ­President, a Treasurer, and a Secretary from its members.

The Board of Directors appoints the Head of School, who is the chief administrator of the School. The Board of Directors is legally responsible for administering the Association’s affairs and it is charged with the duty of ensuring the school's guiding statements are securely implemented and that the school maintains its accreditations.

In addition to the By­Laws, the Board of Directors also publishes a Board Policy Manual which lists all of its administrative policies and procedures and through which the Head of School is authorised to administer the Association on a day-­to-­day basis.

For question to the board committee please contact

Current Board Members

Board President
Barbara Buffa
Board Vice President
Alberto Dal Poz
Board Treasurer
Filippo Lanzi
Board Secretary
Tejinder Singh
Board Member
Marco Lavazza
Board Member
Thomas Rosenstock
Board Member
Emanuela Salza
Board Member
Mario Ferrari
Board Member
Klause Busse
Board Member
Bridget Harbaugh Artero
Head of School
Lara Pazzi